National Fish & Chip Awards - Full List of Winners

Full list of winners are as follows:

Fish and Chip Shop of the Year Award:

The Cod’s Scallops, Wollaton, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

Best Fish and Chip Restaurant Award:

Trenchers Restaurant, Spanish City, Whitley Bay

Best Newcomer Award:

Lewis’s Fish & Grill, Maidstone, Kent

NFFF Quality Award Champion:

The Real Food Café, Tydrum, Stirlingshire

Best Seafood Week Campaign Award:

Penaluna’s Famous Fish & Chips, Hirwaun, Aberdare

Best Foodservice Operator Award:

Mary Lambert Artisan Bakery, Hartlepool, County Durham

Menu Development and Innovation Award:

Fish City Belfast, Belfast

Marketing Innovation Award:

Shap Chippy, Shap, Penrith

From Field to Frier Award:

Fish & Chips @ Weston Grove, Upton, Chester

Good Catch Award:

Fish & Chips @ Weston Grove, Upton, Chester

Staff Training and Development Award:

The Wetherby Whaler, Yorkshire

Drywite Young Fish Frier of the Year:

Charlie Collins, Frydales, Leicester, Leicestershire

Best Mobile Operator Award:

The English Indian, Lichfield, Staffordshire

Best Multiple Operator Award:

Sutton & Sons, London

Seasonal UK Seafood Award:

Something Else Fishy, Milborne Port, Sherborne

Outstanding Achievement Award:

Richard Ord, Colmans of South Shields, Tyne and Wear

About The National Fish & Chip Awards

Celebrating 32 years of success, The National Fish & Chip Awards have continuously grown in scale and stature since their formation in 1988, and are now recognised as one of the most prominent and respected seafood industry events in the UK.

They celebrate the British tradition of fish and chips, showcasing the best talent, quality and choice offered by fish and chip businesses through 16 different award categories.

The flagship Fish and Chip Shop of the Year Award is one of the highest industry honours to receive as a fish and chip business and previous winners have gone on to great success, with many winners reporting sales increases of up to 100%.


Sponsors of the Fish and Chip Shop of the Year category are AAK, Elite Shopfitters, Florigo, Friars Pride, Henry Colbeck, Henry Jones, J F K, National Federation of Fish Friers (NFFF), Norwegian Seafood Council, P&G Professional, VA Whitley.

Other Category Award sponsors include: Drywite, Frymax, Goldensheaf, Isle of Ely Produce, James T Blakeman & Son, JJ Foodservice, Marine Conservation Society, Marine Stewardship Council, Middleton Food Products, Pukka, Scottish Seafood Association, Scottish White Fish Processors Association and the Seafood Training Academy.

Supporters of the Awards include, Enjoy Fish & Chips, Frozen At Sea Fillets Association (FASFA), HGEM Mystery Dining, Keejays, National Edible Oil Distributors’ Association (NEODA), Responsible Fishing Scheme (RFS), Russum’s, Seafood Week, and The Fishermen’s Mission.

Sponsorship opportunities are available for the 2021 awards. Please contact: Nikki Hawkins, Trade Events Manager, Seafish on

Recent Posts

Stay Up-To-Date with New Posts

Search By Tags